The Cooperating Technical Partners Program is an innovative approach to creating partnerships between FEMA and participating NFIP communities, regional agencies, state agencies, tribes and universities that have the interest and capability to become active participants in the FEMA flood hazard mapping program. ASFPM has established a subcommittee of the Mapping and Engineering Standards Committee to focus on the Cooperating Technical Partners program. This subcommittee is co-chaired by Thuy Patton with the Colorado Water Conservation Board and Carey Johnson with the Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection. The goal is to help identify mechanisms to measure successes and share best practices among mapping partners.

Cooperating Technical Partners Information Exchange Sub-Pages: